eventsbot – online event registration
HIPAA Compliance Virtual Boot Camp 2017  
Date
Wed, Mar 01, 2017 at 8:30 am to 1:30 pm PST
Date, Time and Location
Starting
Wed, Mar 01, 2017 at 8:30 AM PST
Ending
Wed, Mar 01, 2017 at 1:30 PM PST
Location & Address
Online

Share/tag this pageShare/tag this page
Add to My CalendarAdd to My Calendar
Register Now
Ticket Types Price
($)    
  Fee 
($)    
  Qty
Live Webinar  (more) 399.00 0.00 USD 1 89928 399.00 0.00 Live Webinar N/A 1
Sale Ended
Wed, Mar 01, 2017 at 8:30 am to 1:30 pm
  
Event Details
Product Format: Live Webinar
Presenter(s): Jim Sheldon Dean
Conference Date: Wed, Mar 1, 2017
Aired Time: 11:30 am ET | 10:30 am CT | 09:30 am MT | 08:30 am PT
Length: 300 minutes
Price: $399.00
The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) has now been around for 20 years and it has evolved over the years based on changing threats, demands and focus of the healthcare industry. In recent years, there has been a dramatic increase in HIPAA enforcements and settlements, as well as discovery of new and lethal threats to the privacy and security of patient information. HIPAA compliance is more important than ever and violators of willful neglect of the rules may face serious legal consequences and penalties.
Join this virtual boot camp with expert speaker Jim Sheldon Dean who will discuss with you the areas that you need to watch out for in 2017 to stay out of trouble.
Session Agenda:
• Patient Access of Information, Texting, and E-mail
• Communication with Family and Friends of Patients
• Avoiding and Responding to Ransomware Attacks
For Registration, visit https://www.audioeducator.com/virtualbootcamp/hipaa-compliance-training
Not able to attend the audio session? We will provide you with a replay of the session, or you can request a DVD recording.
For any queries feel free to contact Customer Service at 1-866-251-3060 or e-mail at virtualbootcamp@codinginstitute.com.
Event Hosted By
powered by
eventsbot Home
This web page was published using www.eventsbot.comOnline Event Registration and Management Service. If you have any issues/queries related to this event then please contact event organizer directly. You can also Register, Publish, Manage and Promote your events using eventsbot.
©2017 eventsbot. All rights reserved.